If your booking is impacted by the current wildfires in British Columbia, please do not cancel your booking and contact us.
RVezy enforces a cancellation policy that ensures a fair and equitable process for both renters and owners.
If cancelled by the Renter more than 30 days from the date of rental: The renter will receive a full refund of the deposit that was paid minus the RVezy service fee and its tax applied to the rental amount. The owner's calendar will be unblocked for those dates and they are free to accept another rental.
If cancelled by the Renter between 30 days and 8 days from the date of rental: The owner will receive 50% of the rental amount and the remainder will be refunded to the renter minus RVezy’s service fee and its tax applied to the rental amount. The owner’s calendar will be unblocked for those dates they are free to accept another rental.
If cancelled by the Renter 7 days or less from the date of rental: The full rental amount will be forfeited and forwarded to the RV owner minus the RVezy service fee and its tax. The owner’s calendar will be unblocked for those dates and they are free to accept another rental.
Add-ons, Cleaning Fees, Insurance, Roadside: In the event, a renter needs to cancel a booking, regardless of where they fall within the cancellation policy, all add-ons, cleaning fee, insurance, and roadside charges, as well as the tax applied on those elements will be refunded.
If canceled by the Owner at any time: The full amount paid will be refunded to the renter, including all fees and taxes. The owner will not receive any payout.
24 hour Grace Period: Renters are entitled to get a full refund if they cancel within 24 hours of making the first payment and the owner will not receive a payout.
The above applies as long as the time of cancellation is more than 24 hours from the trip start date.
Please note that the 24-hour timeline is strict to the exact time of the first payment.
*Please note that RVezy does not cancel bookings on behalf of users. If an owner or renter wishes to have a booking canceled, they will need to log in to their account and cancel their reservation through the booking details page. After clicking on the "Cancel" button, users will have to read and acknowledge the cancellation policy.
*If you wish to modify a reservation, please DO NOT cancel the booking, as the above cancellation policy will apply. Instead, please send us an email notifying us of the changes needed and we will do the necessary updates.