How can I manage the booking requests I receive? Updated November 11, 2022 15:30 As a host, you will be notified by email every time you receive a new booking request. The new request will also be visible in your RVezy Dashboard. Click on View Details to see the details of the guest's trip as well as their introductory message. On the left-hand side, you can also see the full details of your potential payout. Approving or declining If your RV is not available for the requested dates, be sure to decline the request by clicking on Decline. This will make sure that the guest will be aware and won't wait for a response from you. If your RV is available, you can either accept the guest's request right away, or you can message them back if you have some questions for them. You can check out this article for tips on what questions you should ask: What are the best questions to ask the guest? You can then exchange messages with the guest until you both feel satisfied with the rental conditions. If you've decided to accept the guest's request, they will be able to make a payment to secure the booking and reserve your RV for their trip dates. Otherwise, if the guest has changed their mind or if you don't feel comfortable renting your RV to this guest, you can both click Decline to cancel the request. You must respond to the request by either accepting or declining within 48 hours. After 48 hours, the request will expire. This will impact your response rate as well as the position of your RV listing in the search results. Managing multiple requests You may receive multiple booking requests for the same dates, especially during the busy season. Keep in mind that the dates won't be blocked in your calendar until the guest has made a payment to confirm the booking. Until then, feel free to accept the different requests you receive for the same dates. The first guest to pay once you've approved their request will reserve your RV for their trip, and the booking will then be confirmed. At this point, your calendar will be blocked and you'll stop receiving requests for those dates.